亚搏体育官网

Tours and Tickets

Small Group Authentic Mumbai Virtual Cooking Class with Dessert provided by Mystical Mumbai

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Small Group Authentic Mumbai Virtual Cooking Class with Dessert

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (14)
Recommended by 100% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
€17.17
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Duration
1h 30m
Inclusions
  • Live interactive cooking class
  • Personal chef (who is a Mumbai Local)
  • Connection in real time
  • Recipes on line
  • Possibility to ask questions even after the lesson
  • Ingredients list (shared by operator after booking is made)
Exclusions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • As its a virtual cooking class, please ensure your internet connection is working properly
  • Please share with chef if you are allergic to any of the ingredients
  • Please note this is not a professional cooking class but rather an opportunity to cook and learn with a local home-chef. The experience will be as much about the stories around the food and local culture, as it would be about the meal itself.
  • As we are bringing this authentic experience to you from our small home in India, we hope you understand that we are not able to deliver professional-level videography, but will do our absolute best to bring you an incredible cooking experience and share our culture with you!
  • Please note that the available times are in IST time zone (Indian Standard Time).
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
10Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Kris J wrote a review 11 Sep
Malibu, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a great experience being in a kitchen in the middle of large slum in Mumbai and see the pride in our hosts faces. They were a joy to watch, listen to, and see their home and outside their windows. I did not cook, just followed along and took notes. I'll be cooking
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Roving61839 wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
A bit fast to follow and cook but really excellent all around certainly recommend. Food was a bit hot spicy for our taste
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Judith K wrote a review May 2020
Cedaredge, Colorado13 contributions6 helpful votes
We had a interesting time learning about Indian cooking and making a delicious dinner. We saw the living quarters of this family of 5 in the 3rd largest slum in the world in Mumbai India
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Asit P wrote a review May 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Authentic, delicious, well-explained. Would definitely recommend! Enjoyed pav bhaji and kheer. Looking forward to more online cooking classes from Kajol and Sailesh!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Teresa wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions
Fantastic experience! Directions were very clear and it turned out delicious! Such a fun experience learning how to cook an authentic dish. My boyfriend and I enjoyed it very much!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
12
About the operator

亚搏体育官网Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Mystical Mumbai
TBglobe
00
Virtual live cooking lesson between Mumbai and Germany
I cooked Panner Mutter Masala with Kajal and Shailesh from Mystical Mumbai. Right after booking Shailesh contacted
Read more
brendanledwith
00
Mumbai elephanta trip
We went to mubai on our honeymoon Nov 19 we had a fantastic trip with the tour guides were brilliant very knowledge
Read more
Iuvgrub
00
This was the highlight of our visit to Mumbai
Our brilliant tour guide Dev grew up in a slum. He was extremely knowledgeable and articulate answering all our que
Read more
Flyer249684
00
Virtual cooking class from Mumbai
We had a wonderful experience in our very first virtual cooking class. Shailesh and his wife, from Mystical Mumbai
Read more
GormS2304
00
Elephants Caves
Honestly one of the best guided tours we did during our stay in Mumbai. Highly recommended. Beautiful site and exce
Read more
Trippyleela
00
Fun, informative tour
We really enjoy this tour and learned a lot. Our guide was super informative and fun to be around. We even took som
Read more
kenandlindacohen
00
Superb tour of Jewish Mumbai
The tour was well organized and very informative. We learned a lot about Jewish history in India and about the atta
Read more
Svetlana S
00
Highly recommended
I spent 2.5 days in Mumbai with Mystical Mumbai. Shailish, Dev and others are the perfect team. They are very speci
Read more
jimz1000
00
Great Tour to the Elephanta Caves
I was only in Mumbai for a day. This was a great way to experience it. A mix of seeing the city, gateway to India
Read more
Nigel R
00
Great service
We really enjoyed our time with Mukesh, our driver, who was always very enthusiastic. He clearly enjoys his work! U
Read more
Sharon H
00
Unforgettable--the best tour we have had anywhere in the world!
I arranged this tour in advance of our cruise through Shailesh (shailesh@mysticalmumbai.com) He was absolutely wond
Read more
D8472UDpaulh
00
Great tour
There was only me and Raj the guide on this day. I think there’s usually more people, but it was mid Corona. Tour w
Read more
lavans2323
00
Tour is a must
This tour is definitely worth it. Our driver took is to all the best spots and was incredibly knowledgeable. We onl
Read more
Q3974KWpauls
00
Dharavi slum
Fascinating. Learned that a slum should not be thought of as only a bad thing. I saw where people work, shop, and l
Read more
Vandj18
00
Great tour.
We had a fantastic visit to the caves from the moment we were picked up at hotel we were well looked after. At the
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Small Group Authentic Mumbai Virtual Cooking Class with Dessert