Zoo Atlanta

3,579 Reviews

Zoo Atlanta

3,579 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Atlanta
€71.94 per adult
Popular: Booked by 3,342 travellers!
Full view
Location
Contact
800 Cherokee Ave SE, Atlanta, GA 30315-1470
Get to know the area
City Tours

Atlanta City Tour by Electric Car

587 reviews
Avoid the hassle of planning out rides around the city and maneuvering through the heavy traffic with this Atlanta tour by electric car. Your guide helps you cover 15 miles (25 kilometers) in under two hours, while you make stops at popular spots such as the CNN Center, the World of Coca-Cola, and the Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site.
€31.93 per adult
3,579Reviews59Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1,654
  • 1,251
  • 511
  • 124
  • 39
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sarah S wrote a review 18 Sep
Ridgway, Illinois51 contributions6 helpful votes
It was a okay visit. Every indoor exhibit was closed. Every other animal was off exhibit. And a lot was blocked off in general due to Covid. Seemed a high price to pay for not getting to see much.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Vivian T wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York54 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I loved the variety of animals that were there to see and the social distancing rules were on point!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoo A, Guest Service at Zoo Atlanta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks a lot for your review, we are delighted to hear your day went well. We are working hard to keep the Zoo both safe and entertaining, everybody here appreciates you coming out to visit.
Read more
Pieperpep wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions
We really enjoyed the up close and in person feeling of the zoo. All of the animals were out an about in their habitats and were active. Of course we loved the Pandas! Atlanta Zoo was a clean and friendly place we would visit again
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoo A, Guest Service at Zoo Atlanta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Many thanks for your positive review, we appreciate you coming out to visit! We are glad you were able to enjoy your time here and it pleases us that you were able to make the most of your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
indigo9 wrote a review Aug 2020
Knoxville, TN36 contributions21 helpful votes
Overall I really like the zoo and the animals on display. I appreciate the one-way flow that they currently have in place for physical distancing. However, they are not enforcing their mask requirement. In the beginning, all of the adults were wearing masks. Kids up to ten don’t have to wear them though and most weren’t (mine were). I saw a teen girl also not wearing one at all. The problem was that people started lowering their masks about halfway through their visit, and no one did anything. Employees would walk by and say nothing. We had to go around groups several times as they stood and chatted in the middle of the pathway with their masks off. We also passed an employee who had his mask down. He was obviously taking a break, which is understandable, but he shouldn’t be doing it on the public walkway. The area around the giraffes is a free-for-all and people were not distancing. We had to just skip that whole corner. Other times, we waited our turn when there were already people in front of an exhibit, but people would come up right next to us when we were in front of an exhibit. All we could do is leave. One man overheard me telling my child to “come on because these people aren’t wearing masks”, and he followed me to the next exhibit to argue while his mask was below his nose. The setup is fine if the rules were enforced. As it is, however, I don’t recommend it for those who are truly trying to avoid infection risk.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoo A, Guest Service at Zoo Atlanta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Many thanks for visiting the Zoo, we appreciate you coming out to visit and hope you were able to enjoy some of the sights no problem. We are disappointed to read about the masks, as we are trying to keep everybody both safe and happy when they come to visit. We would encourage visitors to always let a member of staff know if they notice the mask and social distancing policies not being followed, so that we may take appropriate action. We hope to see you another time in the future.
Read more
DanH wrote a review Aug 2020
Atlanta, Georgia5 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited the zoo on 8-12-2020, and arrived at 9 am opening, even though our time ticket was not until 9:30. They went ahead and let us in due to the sparse crowds. It was not very crowded and the free parking lot was very nice, and a short walk to the entrance. Once inside, it was very well organized for Covid 19 precautions. The zoo was very clean, and had plenty of social distancing markers to view the animals, hand sanitizer stations, and staff was present almost everywhere to assist with questions about animals, directions, etc. All the indoor exhibits had staff present to maintain the numbers of persons entering at once. They have it where you go in one way, follow the signs, making it easier to see everything and maintain distancing. You will see everything by following the direction arrows, and quite frankly I enjoyed this method, rather than having it wide open to wander about, it was more organized. It took us about 2 1/2 hours, and since it was hardly crowded, we didn't feel rushed and could spend as much time to see the animals. The last time I was here was in 2008, and the zoo has improved tremendously. The African Savanna area, which opened last year, was very nice, and your able to see the Giraffes and Elephants much more closer and open. Overall, it was a great time, and the zoo seems to have a good plan in place. Masks were required, and 99% of people I saw were in compliance. There was such a lack of crowds that you could easily find a spot to stop and take your mask down for a few seconds to get fresh or what not, and not worry about persons next to you. It was hot, but the zoo has lots of shade and trees, so the mask wearing was not bad at all.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoo A, Guest Service at Zoo Atlanta
Responded 5 weeks ago
Many thanks for leaving such a nice review Ralph. We have worked hard to keep the Zoo both enjoyable and safe, and are glad to read you were able to enjoy a relaxed visit. We appreciate you coming out to visit, and wish you safe and pleasant travels.
Read more
Previous