Sunayama Beach

949 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Sunayama Beach

949 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Miyakojima
from €66.73
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
705 Hiraranikadori, Miyakojima 906-0008 Okinawa Prefecture
Get to know the area
Private Sightseeing Tours

Kickstart Your Trip To Osaka: Private & Personalized

2 reviews
This is a great choice for first-time visitors to Osaka. Kickstart your trip by going on an action-packed tour with a local guide. It’s a great way to get your bearings and to learn about the local transport system without worrying about getting lost. As it’s a private tour, the itinerary is personalized based on your requirements. Your guide will be happy to answer questions and give top tips about where to find the best food. Learn about Osaka’s cultural practices, its culinary scene, and its most loved attractions.
€66.73 per adult
949Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 425
  • 367
  • 140
  • 10
  • 7
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
valentina m wrote a review Oct 2019
Rome, Italy702 contributions120 helpful votes
Just park for free your car in the park area, walk 2 minutes on the Little Path inside wild vegetation and you get the beach. There Is beautiful arch and a small Sand beach. Near park area there are toilettes and shower. Very nice
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Brooke-Lynn L wrote a review Jul 2019
10 contributions4 helpful votes
I walked halfway to the beach and had to turn around because there were HUGE spiders everywhere. My husband didn't see them at first, but i have a spidey sense I guess. Then, once I pointed one out, he also saw them and took a pic. Check it. So that ruined this beach for me.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Melanie E wrote a review May 2019
Vancouver, Canada1,799 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
We hired a taxi to take us around the island. The driver highly recommended that we stop here and I was happy that we did. Unfortunately we had time constraints. Otherwise I would stay here for hours. There’s a walk along the sandy path that leads you through some bush as you make your way down to the beach. You will encounter many fluttering butterflies. It’s a beautiful beach as you see the many variations of blue colour water.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Bryan I wrote a review Aug 2018
Portland, Oregon184 contributions35 helpful votes
Great beach visit later in the day because there is both decent shade in which to sit, and the sunset through the arch can be pretty picturesque. Downsides are that it’s usually really full of people, and the snorkeling is only so-so. Like most of the other popular beaches there is a shack where they sell somewhat pricy food/drinks, and beach equipment like chairs/umbrellas, snorkel mask & fins, etc. A sign near the entrance lists several dangerous sea creatures that can be found at the beach, as well as riptides that can quickly pull you out, so make sure to be safe and use common sense when going in the ocean.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sheue wrote a review May 2018
Singapore192 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
You need to take a short walk to reach the beach. Best to be in sandals or slippers since it’s the beach! Bring food to feed the fishes and they will appear. Great view but beware there may be jellyfish.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous