Save
Share
102/9 Moo 3, Laem Set Rd, Na-Mueang subdistrict, Laem Set 84140 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Fly Free to Samui
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (573)
Room & Suite (124)
Videos (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Kamalaya Koh Samui
Updated 03/08/20

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Laem Set
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Kamalaya Koh Samui is a multi-award winning Wellness Sanctuary and Holistic Spa ideally located amid a tropical landscape on the southern coastline of Koh Samui, Thailand. Since opening in November 2005, Kamalaya has been offering a holistic wellness experience that integrates healing therapies from East and West, a breathtakingly beautiful natural environment, inspired healthy cuisine and customised wellness programs and retreats. The intention at Kamalaya is to provide a seamless experience for guests, with no boundaries so they can experience wellness beyond their treatment at the Wellness Centre. The holistic wellness services are at the core of the Kamalaya experience and accommodation and other facilities are natural extensions and expressions of the concept and vision. Kamalaya’s regular programs include medically-based detoxification programs and others to address issues from stress relief and burnout to weight management as well as sleep or emotional imbalances.
Read more
Room & Suite (124)124
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Water sport equipment rentals
Airport transportation
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Car hire
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Hand massage
Hot spring bath
Light therapy
Manicure
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Electric kettle
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Hindi and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Fly Free to Samui
465Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 357
  • 76
  • 23
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Emily R wrote a review Aug 2020
10 contributions5 helpful votes
I cannot recommend this retreat enough - it truly is a luxury wellness oasis. I felt thoroughly pampered from start to finish during my time there and left feeling rejuvenated and reenergized. The staff cannot do enough to help you and were outstanding in every capacity. If in doubt, book it - you will not regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Raspinder S wrote a review Nov 2019
19 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This place is such a gem. If you are after a getaway from busy life and pressures, this place is a must. Think of it as investment in yourself. The staff are such wonderful people, some of the best customer service I have experienced. If you are looking to enhance your physical and mental wellbeing, this is where it happens.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamalaya-Koh-Samui, General Manager at Kamalaya Koh Samui
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Raspinder S, Thank you for sharing this lovely review of your peaceful getaway at Kamalaya. Our hosts were delighted you appreciated the warm service they provided, and we hope to welcome you back for another life-enhancing stay soon.
Read more
Mike Allot wrote a review Jul 2020
Buriram Province, Thailand21 contributions
14 day program this month at the beautiful and well organized Kamalaya Resort. The "Relax and Renew" program was a joy and so blissful. Our Superior Suite was so well decorated. The two showers made it far more interesting than a normal resort on Koh Samui. Room Service maybe the best I've experienced in Thailand. I highly recommend this resort. There were only 6 rooms rented for many of the nights we slept at Kamalaya so visiting now is very inexpensive and you are supporting jobs on the Island.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We enjoyed the comfort of the Superior Suite. I did not venture into other styles of rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Rhona P wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I was very disappointed with my visit to Kamalaya. I had been very much looking forward to visiting for the second time. Don’t get me wrong the place is beautiful - however I was very unimpressed with their response to a theft in my room. I had left my necklace on the bathroom counter, trusting that since this was a well established place it would be safe there. I came back to the room in the afternoon to find it was missing. When we told reception they were very unresponsive. We asked if they could check the towels and she just shrugged and said sorry no. Having emptied my case and searched all over the room we pressed further - asking them to check the drain in case it had been swept into the sink during cleaning. At this point the Head of House Keeping got involved and checked the lock and searched the room with no luck. This made the situation very suspicious as it could only have left the room if it was taken. Their response to this was that their staff have been with them for a long time and that their Astrologist had told her it was in my suitcase...... As much as I appreciate their philosophy I did not like that they brushed it off like that. Sure enough when I got home it wasn’t in my suitcase so I can only assume that it was taken from my room. I am very sad to write this as I very much enjoyed the place and it is a beautiful setting. However this was not an appropriate way to respond.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamalaya Wellness Sanctuary & Holistic Spa , General Manager at Kamalaya Koh Samui
Responded 22 Jun 2020
Dear Rhona, Thank you for being our valued guest at Kamalaya. We deeply regret that despite a thorough search, we were unable to locate your necklace. We fully understand why this has influenced your subsequent review. We acknowledge and respect your feelings about what happened and at the same time, we have faith in the integrity of the long-standing host who provided housekeeping services during your stay. Unfortunately, it can sometimes be difficult to come to a satisfactory conclusion in situations like this. However, we are grateful that we were able to come to a mutual understanding during our follow-up correspondence, even though we understand it doesn’t replace your loss. We were delighted to read in your recent email that you plan to return to Kamalaya. We look forward to welcoming you back and supporting you on your health and wellbeing journey.
Read more
AR592 wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia31 contributions17 helpful votes
My recent, March 2020, visit to Kamalaya was my first and it was a great experience. Having stayed on Koh Samui many, many times, I was surprised by the incredible natural beauty on offer at Kamalaya! It's in a very secluded spot, a good 45 minutes from Chaweng/the airport, and their lush green setting and incredible beach sunsets were a real highlight. Stunning! The healthy food was absolutely delicious. Every dish exceeded expectation! Staff were all so warm and caring and seemed genuinely proud to work at Kamalaya and keen to ensure guests had a wonderful stay. Accommodation is comfortable and spacious and the two main pools and beach offer great alternative spots to relax/read between therapies and exercise etc. The morning yoga pavilion offered a beautiful setting and lovely breeze and the restaurants being open air is perfect. A mix of indulgent relaxation treatments, time to do very little and enjoy the stunning setting and warm weather, and some exercise/therapies is my recommendation for the perfect stay here. It's a retreat rather than a pure holiday, so best to come here ready to invest in your health and wellness. Would absolutely recommend a stay here if you are after a beautiful health retreat, to relax and eat well. It wouldn't be the perfect spot to stay for someone not aware of this, I hope to return and sample more treatments here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Some have open air/outdoor bathrooms, so be sure to choose what you like the sound of. Ocean view...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
€224 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kamalaya koh samui hotel laem set, kamalaya hotel koh samui, kamalaya spa koh samui
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiLaem Set
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kamalaya Koh Samui
Which popular attractions are close to Kamalaya Koh Samui?
Nearby attractions include Skandi Collection Tailors Lamai beach (5.7 km), Bear Cocktails (6.2 km), and V-Versace Tailor (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kamalaya Koh Samui?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kamalaya Koh Samui?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Kamalaya Koh Samui?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kamalaya Koh Samui?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kamalaya Koh Samui?
Conveniently located restaurants include Food Lab, Emporio caffe samui, and Hemingway's on the Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kamalaya Koh Samui?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Kamalaya Koh Samui have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kamalaya Koh Samui offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kamalaya Koh Samui located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Laem Set.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kamalaya Koh Samui?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kamalaya Koh Samui?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Hindi, Thai, Swedish, and Tamil.