X2 River Kwai Resort

Save
Share
138 Moo 4 Nongya, Kanchanaburi 71000 Thailand
Hotels.com
Expedia.nl
Lol.travel
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (690)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (63)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 114 hotels in Kanchanaburi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
X2 River Kwai is located at the most beautiful stretch of the Kwai Noi River with its spectacular view and backdrop of mountain ranges and blue sky. X2 River Kwai consists of 22 rooms in six types which all facing the spectacular Kwai Noi River. The facilities include a river view restaurant with an outdoor deck, The Bridge Bar & Bistro, library, an infinity riverfront pool with sun lounges and sun beds, bicycles on loan, free wifi in all common areas. Hotel check-in time: 15:00hrs Hotel check-out time: 11:00hrs
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Canoeing
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
242Reviews7Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 47
  • 18
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KamonwanT wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
After arrived X2, staff was very nice! they care us every steps.We get fresh by herbal welcome drink. The room we stay is floating cabin in the river with very nice rooftop, stunning view in evening ( suggest for anyone who wants to come for relax when you stress out and want to get peace, this place is suite for you.) Loft interia design with beautiful bathroom. They have many water activities with coach if you feel unconfident. Thank you for best service and we will come here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruth Annumas, Innkeeper at X2 River Kwai Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Khun Karinkamon Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at X2 River Kwai Resort, Kanchanaburi and that you appreciated our services. Your feedback is well noted and have been shared to the team to be rectified. Once again thank you, we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Admin Tanakritta
Read more
AnakinVan wrote a review Aug 2020
Bangkok230 contributions152 helpful votes
Our party of 6 stayed in 3 rooms, 2 floating and 1 poolside suite. The floating rooms were very modern and luxurious, typical of X2 designs, and very stable in the water so you don’t have to be afraid of getting river sickness. The poolside room had a different feel of course, but is a massive room at least three times the size of the floating room. Breakfast in the restaurant was so delicious, better than many other 5-star establishments I’ve visited recently. The hotel is quite a long way out of town and there’s no convenience stores nearby, so stock up before checking in unless you want to drive out again. Price is high but not out of line with other X2 properties. Recommended for a peaceful and quiet stay in Kanchanaburi.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruth Annumas, Innkeeper at X2 River Kwai Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Anakin Van Thank you for choosing to stay with us at X2 River Kwai Resort, Kanchanaburi. We are proud to read that our resort and our team has left a lasting impression and that you have enjoyed your stay. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Your observations and feedback will help us to improve and we have therefore made sure to share your comments with our team We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Warm Regards, Admin Tanakritta
Read more
Guk J wrote a review Aug 2020
Lat Phrao, Thailand5 contributions
+1
We stay for two nights in this resort. The resort itself is very serene and relaxing. The service could not be better, staffs are accommodating and friendly but also keep some space for your privacy. The restaurant has indoor and outdoor areas; both have an excellent atmosphere. Foods are tasty, and the service is fast. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a relaxing vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruth Annumas, Innkeeper at X2 River Kwai Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear gukj2014 We would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us. We realize your time is valuable and appreciate your input and feedback so we can continue to provide service that not only meets but exceeds our guests' expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. and we truly look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Admin Tanakritta
Read more
Eve N wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
I was there with my family for 3 days and it was beyond impressive! The best place for family trip and to celebrate mother’s day. Special thanks to K’Chompoo for the recommendations and kind greeting.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruth Annumas, Innkeeper at X2 River Kwai Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Khun Evenatthap On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your very positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Khun Evenattap, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Kind Regards, Admin Tanakritta
Read more
Sally M wrote a review Aug 2020
16 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely property situated on a river bend. We stayed at one of the poolside suite. Room was spacious and nicely decorated. Service was efficient. Prepare to wear high SPF sunscreens. Kanchanaburi’s sun is the hottest one in Thailand. (You can’t really walk on the pool deck or touch the suite door during the day - it was burning hot!) Great for a weekend trip with family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruth Annumas, Innkeeper at X2 River Kwai Resort
Responded 1 Aug 2020
Dear turtleishappy We would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us. We realize your time is valuable and appreciate your input and feedback so we can continue to provide service that not only meets but exceeds our guests' expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Admin Tanakritta
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
€117 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandKanchanaburi ProvinceKanchanaburi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

亚搏体育官网Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about X2 River Kwai Resort
Which popular attractions are close to X2 River Kwai Resort?
Nearby attractions include Chong Kai War Cemetery (6.8 km), Somboon Legacy Foundation (6.0 km), and Giant Tree Kanchanaburi (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at X2 River Kwai Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at X2 River Kwai Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at X2 River Kwai Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at X2 River Kwai Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to X2 River Kwai Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bridge Bar & Bistro, Cafe de Paradiso, and Nong Pin Mook's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at X2 River Kwai Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at X2 River Kwai Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at X2 River Kwai Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to X2 River Kwai Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Thawornwararam (9.5 km).
Does X2 River Kwai Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.