Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort

Save
Share
229 Moo 1, Chiang Saen 57150 Thailand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia.nl
Booking.com
Lol.travel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1458)
Room & Suite (201)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 13 hotels in Chiang Saen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Tucked into 160 acres of ancient jungle in northern Thailand, Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort rests on a bluff overlooking the fabled convergence of two rivers and three countries. The region also boasts a rich cultural heritage, as seen in the many hill tribe peoples or at the Hall of Opium Museum. At Anantara Golden Triangle, the natural and cultural merge at our unique onsite Elephant Camp, modelled on traditional mahout villages and home to the resort’s very own gentle giants. Book any of our indulgent All Inclusive Packages and enjoy the following benefits:•Accommodation with daily buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner for every night stayed•Roundtrip transfers from and to Chiang Rai Airport•Beverages (select range of non-alcoholic drinks, house wine, beer and spirits)•Internet access•In-room mini bar•One time visit to the Opium Museum•One activity for every night stayed from a choice of:oElephant Camp ExperienceoLanna Cooking ClassoAnantara Spa TreatmentoGolden Triangle Private ExcursionWhatever the experience, your Golden Triangle story begins with Anantara.
Read more
Room & Suite (201)201
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
Languages Spoken
Thai
1,270Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,096
  • 133
  • 26
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Soraya wrote a review 7 Sep
Brisbane, Australia96 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here over the long weekend in Thailand and it was truly one of the most memorable experiences we've had. From the very moment we landed in Chiang Rai, to dropping us off at the airport, the service has been impeccable. An extremely big thank you to an incredible service team, especially to M, Pae, Giant, Jin, Mint, Tan, and Tiger for taking such wonderful care of us during the stay - they were extremely attentive and friendly. And of course to Katerina and Marc who also ensured we were well taken care of. The activities were well put together - we did the Sunset Trek which was an incredible experience - highly recommended. The Dining by Design at the Mahout Village, which was great because we could say 'good night' to the elephants. One of the favour experience was the Jungle Bubble - sleeping under the stars with the elephants was just magical. Overall the hotel was very comfortable - the rooms were spacious with an incredible view over the hills of Chiang Rai. The food was not bad - this is an area that can be improved considering it's a 5-star resort, but the incredible service makes up for it. We loved our trip and will most definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Second floor in the building that is to the left of the lobby as it overlooks part of the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gauderic Harang, General Manager at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Joysoy12, We appreciate you taking the time to share this wonderful review. It’s lovely to read that all aspects of your jungle getaway were up to your expectations and we couldn’t be happier that you chose to spend your time with us. I am happy to read you were able to try so many of our signatures experiences. Our resort does provide for the perfect escape and how wonderful you enjoyed every minute of it. I will ensure to pass your kind words of praise to our team. On behalf of everyone here, we were absolutely honoured to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Anantara Golden Triangle & Elephant Camp Resort for another unforgettable vacation. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraGoldenTriangleElephantCampResort. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantara_goldentriangle) or by using the hashtag #anantaragoldentriangle. Kind regards, Gauderic H General Manager
Read more
Tani C wrote a review 6 Sep
Bangkok, Thailand37 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I covered two items in my Thailand bucket list - an awesome experience at the Golden Triangle made more memorable by the well-designed activity bundle of Anantara, especially the walking experience with the gentle giants - elephants. How I love the friendly Maenoi (a 20-year old elephant)! The sidecar tour’s highlight was breathing in Jasmine scent as we passed through ricefields - it was just pure delight to take in clean air. My boat trip along the Mekong River was extra special as I got to have my own boat and Khun Dome was an excellent navigator and a good storyteller. Although not part of my chosen activities and helped arranged by Marc, the Food and Beverage Manager, when I accidentally bumped into him, the Jungle Bubble quick visit was a great addition. Every single staff of the hotel consistently showed excellent service and there was a collective effort to delight the guests. Let me share some of these. Due to an extended spa treatment time, I came in late for dinner and the staff still attended to me meticulously and even Marc, the F&B Manager, dropped by to check on my dining experience. The Chef also surprised me with a yummy vanilla gelato fix to wrap a great Italian buffet dinner (I only inquired if gelato was part of the dessert selection). On the Thai food, each time I go to a new place, I try their Pad Thai. And at Anantara, I ordered this on my first night and for my lunch before checking out. That’s how much I loved it! In this time of COVID pandemic, I appreciate the thoughtful ‘new normal’ practices of Anantara from room sanitation, use of QR codes for the menu of services, to the individual portions readily prepared in their buffet setup. A memorable experience! Thank you to everyone at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp and Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Gauderic Harang, General Manager at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tanimmc, Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Golden Triangle & Elephant Camp Resort for your holidays and thank you for your kind words. It is always appreciated when our valued guests share their feedback as it makes the service we provide even more worthwhile. Providing a harmonious combination of the romantic, relaxation and a sense of adventure for all of our guests is our consistent aim. All the various species of birds and butterflies you can encounter in our lush jungle, our gentle giants, as well as the luxurious and authentic rooms and our unique top class infinity pool all conspire to deliver your amazing experience. We are happy to read you particularly appreciated our culinary options, and were receptive to our "new normal" practices. I will ensure to share this feedback with the team. Thank you once again for the glowing feedback and your kind words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort in the near future. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraGoldenTriangleElephantCampResort. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantara_goldentriangle) or by using the hashtag #anantaragoldentriangle. Jungle Regards, Gauderic H General Manager
Read more
Vanessa G wrote a review Aug 2020
11 contributions
They had me at elephants... but then the food, service, scenery, and people were incredibly wonderful too. We loved waking up and enjoying the sound of elephants trumpeting in the distance and the mist over the countryside. The food was world class and we were surprised that when we were encouraged to enjoy the Italian food, it was possibly the best Italian meal ever. We stayed here as part of a journey through Thailand and Myanmar. This resort was a highlight of the entire stay. On the last night, we were brought a floating lantern to send off and very kind wishes were written on the lantern. We felt pampered and special the entire stay. One day we hope to return with our children. The elephants seem well cared for and the elephant experiences are something we will always treasure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gauderic Harang, General Manager at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Vanessaind, We appreciate you taking the time to share this wonderful review. It’s lovely to read that all aspects of your jungle getaway were up to expectations and we couldn’t be happier that you chose to spend your time with us. Our resort does provide for the perfect escape and how wonderful you enjoyed every minute of it. We hope to host you again at Anantara Golden Triangle & Elephant Camp Resort. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraGoldenTriangleElephantCampResort. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantara_goldentriangle) or by using the hashtag #anantaragoldentriangle. Jungle Regards, Gauderic H General Manager
Read more
TravelJunkie010 wrote a review Aug 2020
Bangkok, Thailand249 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
Location amazing, scenery beautiful. Staff extremely warm and welcoming. Rooms excellent (we had family suite). Free walk with elephants really good, didn’t take up other excursions (a bit pricey?) food superb throughout, breakfast options really good and no mucking around with gloves.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gauderic Harang, General Manager at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Dear TravelJunkie010, Thank you very much for your great review of Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort. I'm thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, our consistent aim is to provide a harmonious combination of the relaxation and a sense of adventure for all of our guests. The luxurious and authentic rooms, our stunning world class infinity pool and the dedicated service from the Anantara team members. We all including the elephants look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our jungle resort again in the not too distant future. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraGoldenTriangleElephantCampResort. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantara_goldentriangle) or by using the hashtag #anantaragoldentriangle. Jungle Regards, Gauderic H General Manager
Read more
Bridget M wrote a review Aug 2020
Melbourne611 contributions131 helpful votes
+1
I cannot recommend this resort highly enough. The service from airport arrival to departure was superb. The elephant experiences are spectacular - a very special Thankyou to Tiger & Noey for looking after us so well. The golden triangle tour also was above expectations with our excellent guide Anan. The resort itself is quiet, well resourced and relaxed. The pool is super deep & refreshing - crisp and cold which suited us perfectly (unlike many of the pools in BKK) We only managed to try the Thai restaurant over 5 days - the food was simply amazing and our waiter was a standout (mark - you will know who we had). Every night we tried a different dish and not once were we disappointed. Breakfast is as you would expect from the brand. A special thanks to all the staff for looking after us so well. Harriett wishes to let you know she loved her elephant Uey (chubby) We feel so grateful that we were able to visit before the Covid situation locked everyone down and hope that we have the opportunity to return someday
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gauderic Harang, General Manager at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Dear Bridget M, Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort for your holidays back in early March, and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We always appreciate when our valued guests share their feedback as it makes the service we provide even more worthwhile. Our consistent aim is to provide a harmonious combination of the romantic, relaxation and a sense of adventure for all of our guests. The luxurious and authentic rooms, our stunning world class infinity pool and the dedicated service from the Anantara team members, all conspire to deliver this amazing experience and leave you with new and lasting memories. We are happy to read we were able to provide it all for you and your family. Thank you once again for the glowing feedback which will be shared with the wider team. We all including the elephants look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Triangle one day. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraGoldenTriangleElephantCampResort. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantara_goldentriangle) or by using the hashtag #anantaragoldentriangle. Jungle Regards, Gauderic H General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
€1,035 - €1,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anantara golden triangle hotel chiang saen, anantara golden triangle resort and spa, anantara resort golden triangle, anantara hotel golden triangle
LOCATION
ThailandChiang Rai ProvinceChiang Saen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

亚搏体育官网Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort?
Nearby attractions include House of Opium (1.8 km), Sop Ruak - the center of the Golden Triangle (1.6 km), and Golden Triangle (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mekong Pizza, Sala Mae Nam Thai Restaurant, and The Border View Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chiang Saen (10.4 km).