Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel

Save
Share
918 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-2827
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Expedia.nl
Lol.travel
Stayforlong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (32)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 175 hotels in Denver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
A Hotel with a Story to Tell - Nearly a century after it was constructed, Denver's beloved Colorado National Bank building has been reimagined as Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center hotel. Providing guests with a modern experience in one of Colorado's most historic buildings, the Renaissance showcases original design elements and architecture juxtaposed with the accommodations, amenities and comforts of a modern luxury hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Banquet room
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
659Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 413
  • 159
  • 52
  • 22
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hendersoned wrote a review Aug 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada823 contributions101 helpful votes
+1
Very nice hotel, amazing lobby. The front used to be a bank and the safe is still in the lobby, very cool. Rooms are quiet, clean and mine had a refrigerator. Parking next door for $25 a day, don’t loose the access card they charge $100 to replace it, ask me how I know.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Zafft, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to post your review. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel and it's unique history. Please join us again soon!
Read more
Flyboy123 wrote a review Aug 2020
Vienna, Austria51 contributions99 helpful votes
We stayed there for four nights. I'm a Platinum Elite for life so you would expect that you got a cleanroom. We went in and it was filthy, the bed had stains on it and it looked as if people had been in it. All this during Covid when all a hotel has is it's reputation. We then saw toenail clippings outside. I asked for another room and all they said they had was rooms on the second floor. It's covid and occupancy must be less than 20%. The front desk person was useless and told us that their sister properties rooftop bar was not open (not true) and that they were entirely closed, again not true. Brutal, choose another hotel. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a room in the tower. The lower rooms look right onto the street.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Zafft, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2020
We truly appreciate you selecting Renaissance especially during these strange times and apologize for the poor experience. We thank you for the feedback and are committed to improving. We hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
WShank wrote a review Aug 2020
Cary, North Carolina1,582 contributions220 helpful votes
Great family stay recently at the Renaissance Denver Downtown. It is an historic, 100-year plus building. Used to be Colorado National Bank - and now is Renaissance. The rooms are spacious, amenities in Lobby are great, location and proximity to everything couldn't be better. We really enjoyed the stay. Allison and Michael at the Front Desk during check-in and throughout our stay were awesome. Such customer service centric folks, super friendly, helpful with all needs, and quick.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Zafft, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review. Our team is amazing and sharing this historic building makes serving special. Join s again!
Read more
Amjad wrote a review Jul 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Mike at the front desk is fantastic, really goes out of his way to be accommodating and making you feel welcome and appreciated. Our tub drained slowly and we called down to have it checked, Mike quickly relocated us to another room. We felt bad taking up another room but he assured us it was no problem. He extended our stay for an extra night and they gave us the same great rate we had with no questions. The room is spacious and the deluxe rooms have two TVs and a sofa. Mom-deluxe room Are still a good size but with just one TV and a smaller couch. There is a full gym with lots of equipment and it was empty each time I went. The rooms have a frig and coffee maker but no microwave. They have coffee and Togo breakfast snack in the lobby, but everything else is shut down due to COVID. Employees all wear masks and the guests have masks also. Hand sanitizer is available everywhere. You are right off the 16st mall but not on it which is great for reduced noise and foot traffic. We walked to art museum but boutanitical gardens is a little further away. Close to city hall. Hotel has Indian artwork and the safes from the old bank which were really cool.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Zafft, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Thank you choosing Renaissance Denver Downtown! Please join us again soon !
Read more
LoriandJoe wrote a review Jul 2020
Albion, New York137 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
We recently stayed at the Renaissance and it is an amazingly beautiful hotel. The lobby is incredible....Check in was a breeze and we were in our room quickly. Now to the room... the room is large with a sofa, 2 tv’s and a king bed. The room was very quiet both nights except for the domestic in the hallway the first night-not at ALL the fault of the hotel. Not sure why people have to be so noisy after midnight. Be quiet and go to bed. The AC worked great which was needed as it was HOT! The bathroom left a little to be desired. The inside of the sliding door hasn’t been cleaned in awhile and there was a hair in the sink. Under normal circumstances, that is not a good thing but considering the pandemic, it’s pretty bad. Doesn’t say much for the cleaning standards for the rest of the room. Now my real concern. While getting ready in the morning, I dropped a bottle of Coola brand sunscreen spray on the tile right where the carpet starts. Totally my fault!! The bottle smashed into smithereens. Since there is no stay over service while we were there (which we were fine with), we stopped at the front desk on our way out and told them about it. We had picked up the biggest pieces but a broom and vacuum would be needed since I didn’t know how far the glass flew onto the carpet. We were assured that the housekeeping supervisor would go right up and take care of it. Fast forward to 7 hours later and we get back to the room and lo and behold, the mess is still there. I went back to the front desk and the clerk working was apologetic and said she would send someone right up. A half an hour later, she called and said she was the only employee working and there was no one to clean the mess...this was a Sunday night. She gave us the option of cleaning it ourselves or move rooms. We were all unpacked and leaving in the morning and didn’t want to move rooms so we cleaned it up the best we could. My husband went back to the front desk to get a broom or vacuum and the clerk brought them when she found some. She is not to blame for any of this as she wasn’t working at 10am the morning we reported it and doesn’t schedule housekeeping. Yes, we could have moved but the room could have been cleaned the morning before everyone left for the day. We chose this hotel based on reviews and the proximity to the 16th Street Mall. For the most part, it was okay but I’m concerned with the cleaning standards and the service provided.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
€91 - €366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

亚搏体育官网Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel?
Nearby attractions include EscapeWorks Denver (0.2 km), LoDo (0.4 km), and The Clocktower Cabaret (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Guard and Grace, and Corinne.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.