Save
Share
4 King St, Daylesford, Victoria 3460 Australia
Hotels.com
Expedia.nl
Booking.com
Stayforlong
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (339)
Dining (63)
Room & Suite (16)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Daylesford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Lake House sits on the shores of Lake Daylesford 80 minutes from Melbourne. 35 Rooms and Suites are either in a courtyard setting or overlooking the lake shore. The 2 Chef Hat restaurant offers modern Australian cuisine paying homage to the region's excellent seasonal produce and is matched with an award winning 10,000 bottle cellar. Guests may like to have a hit of tennis followed by tea and refreshments in the tennis pavilion, a glass of wine by the open fire in the Argyle Library Bar. Given the opportunity to explore the gardens guests will come upon the Kitchen Garden, a myriad of sculptures and artwork from many of the region's top artists, extensive outdoor terraces overlooking the lake shore and established country gardens with everything from koala loved stringy barks to lilac, Daphne, quince, plum and apple trees. The Salus Day Spa is an oasis of tranquility and offers guests an indulgent way to "take to the waters" with all manner of hydrotherapy on offer. Two tree house cabins overlook Lake Daylesford and house hot mineral water tubs - bliss.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Fishing
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 4 more
511Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 300
  • 132
  • 49
  • 19
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hospomum wrote a review Jul 2020
Melbourne, Australia75 contributions16 helpful votes
Had an amazing lunch here on a beautiful winter's day. Had a 4 course menu with wines by the glass. Service was great, all the staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The restaurant itself was beautiful, warm and cozy. The food was fantastic, classic and delicious. "The apple" was a bit disappointing, looked fantastic but a bit bland. Choc passionfruit dessert was amazing!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
LindaH850 wrote a review Jun 2020
Balmain, Australia25 contributions24 helpful votes
This was my first stay at the Lake House. It definitely lives up to its reputation. The restaurant is sublime, each of the four courses delicious as was the excellent wine list with great representation of locally sourced wines. The service we encountered through other hotel and restaurant is outstanding. We stayed in a waterfront pool studio which was lovely. My only very small complain is the toilet flush button was broken and in need of replacing. This is a world class resort which compares with anything and we should be very proud to call it Australian. I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
andream0402 wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia2,415 contributions382 helpful votes
+1
The Lake House was everything I hoped it would be and more. The accommodation was beautiful. Everything had been thought of. This is the only hotel I have been to in the world that had a teapot and tea leaves in the room. Hurrah ! It’s the little things ... . The shower was great, the bed really comfortable and the room very spacious. We had the degustation menu with matched wines in the restaurant and it was fabulous. The John Dory course was my favourite. Service was excellent too. We also visited the spa for a massage and that was faultless too. I can’t wait to go back...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ParisMatch wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia289 contributions141 helpful votes
+1
The Lakehouse check in was lovely, no queues, no waiting, we were warmly greeted the resort was explained to us and we had a welcome drink. Five minutes later we were in our pool side suite where the room and it’s facilities were also explained. We had a private deck overlooking the pool and lake. Divine! Plus our luggage was already waiting in our room. Birds are chirping, the sun is shining it’s glorious. The pool suite is a Compact lovely room with a very comfortable king bed and loads of cushions (which look pretty but take up some of what is already limited space) there is a couch, desk, coffee table and armchair. The outside deck has two wooden chairs which looked amazing, the reality being they were uncomfortable to sit on. The cushions on the bed did come in handy. The pool is right there so all you have to do is open a little glass gate and you’re at the pool where you can order from a menu and eat poolside, basically it’s like eating on your own private pool deck it’s lovely. We were there mid week and did not see another soul around the pool for our entire stay this was sublime. There is as a small storage wardrobe for your clothes plus a few big drawers. Coffee, teas and complimentary water, replaced twice daily. All the usual room amenities. We found the Bathroom to be a slight let down, it’s lovely and clean with a double shower, toilet, heated towel rack great toiletries. BUT there is NO Storage space like none. No shelves, no drawers Nadda! And the ventilation fan is not strong enough the room getting very steamy and foggy. This meant, you had to wait until the steam dispersed before you can see in the mirror and all of our toiletries had to go in one of the drawers in our room, a small inconvenience but never the less still inconvenient. Plus we could hear people above us moving around, next time I think we would perhaps go for the higher room forgoing direct pool access. NAH direct pool side is best:) We had the two day gourmet package and the food is to die for really excellent quality at all of our meals. Everything stood out even the scrambled eggs. The set dinners were truly memorable, plate up was beautiful. Loads of fresh produce some produced on The Lakehouses own farm. Spa treatments were first class and the staff at The Lakehouse are all truly divine, exceptional, from all areas of the resort they are committed to excellence and just really lovely people. We could’ve fault the staff in any way and we felt welcomed at every turn. The Lakehouse is a beautiful resort in a lovely setting, it’s back to nature embedded in five star pair backed luxury which, we, highly recommend. Being a short drive out of Melbourne it’s a great way to destress and get back to nature whilst having the comforts of a first class establishment at your doorstep, you should definitely go, we can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Dr Ian E wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia91 contributions21 helpful votes
This is no cheap eats but way up the other end. Ala Wolf-Tasker has created a superb atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy a break from the every day hassles. The accommodation is excellent and a lot of work has been done to update the rooms/suites etc. BUT, the best is the food. My wife and I had the Signature menu which consisted of 8 courses. All were excellent but the standout was the Petuna Ocean Trout. The wines were also very interesting and enjoyable. The service could not be faulted in any division but was especially good in the dining room, both at the breakfast or the dinner. The room was clean, and all the facilities were of a very high standard, including the now obligatory Nespresso machine. The bed very comfortable. At out visit it could not be faulted.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The left hand side is very quiet. For families the right hand side on the lower level opens...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
€367 - €577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lake house hotel daylesford, lake hotel daylesford, daylesford lakehouse
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaDaylesford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

亚搏体育官网Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake House
Which popular attractions are close to Lake House?
Nearby attractions include Lake Daylesford (0.3 km), Convent Gallery (1.1 km), and The Mill Markets (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lake House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lake House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lake House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lake House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taj Mahal Authentic Indian Restaurant, Spice of India Restaurant, and Bistro Terroir.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lake House?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Lake House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Daylesford.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lake House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lake House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lake House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Chinese, and Hindi.