Sheraton Grand Seattle

Save
Share
1400 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.nl
Booking.com
Lol.travel
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1046)
Room & Suite (494)
Dining (43)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Grand Seattle
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 117 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Sheraton Grand Seattle is a downtown Seattle, Washington hotel located steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
226Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
39Attractionswithin 0.5 km
6,849Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,417
  • 2,412
  • 660
  • 230
  • 130
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kim S wrote a review Jul 2020
San Diego, California20 contributions4 helpful votes
Despite the COVID 19 restrictions, the hotel was very comfortable and the staff was great. The view was incredible from our room. And the beds were so comfy... we didn't want to leave. Close walking distance to Pike Street and all of the fun things to do. Great hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floors have better city views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
adoyontrejo wrote a review Apr 2020
Quebec City, Canada1 contribution
I stayed here in 2017 when I first visited Seattle. I always go back to this amazing city and I've experienced other hotels, but this one is my favourite so far! We went again for Valentine's day and this hotel was a must!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
4FunWeTravel wrote a review Mar 2020
Highland Park, Illinois93 contributions21 helpful votes
We have stayed here many times in the past. So, when we heard that it had been renovated, we were quite curious as to how extensive the changes would be. While the common areas (lobby, seating area, bar) were nicely improved, the individual rooms were significantly upgraded. Over the course of one week in January, we stayed in two different rooms. Both had a new, contemporary look with modernistic wood designs and furniture. Both beds were exceptionally comfortable. We would recommend room 1452 which has a corner view and a slightly different layout that gives the impression of being a bit larger. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is great for doing things downtown. Easy to recommend this Sheraton.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room 1452 is a corner room that is exceptionally nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
NYCWWExplorer wrote a review Mar 2020
342 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
I had a perfect short stay at this upscale downtown Seattle hotel which seemed close to everything. I arrived in the morning and Nikita welcomingly checked me in early without a fuss. I thanked her and proceeded thru the expansive lobby, past an imposing Starbucks, to the Union Street Tower. Shortly, I found myself in a gorgeous high floor corner room with almost wall to wall windows. What a view! The spacious room had a comfy bed and adequate relaxation area. Coffee making facility with strong Starbucks pack, a fridge, and a complimentary small bottle of water were waiting at a semi partitioned corner. The bathroom had excellent amenities including a robe. The mirror came with touch screen adjustable brightness. Checkout by Natalie, the next morning, was prompt. I enjoyed my stay at this modern hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Seattle
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your recent stay with us! We really appreciate you letting us know about the friendly service you received from Nikita and Natalie. Thanks again!
Read more
JessieAFJ wrote a review Mar 2020
West Lothian, United Kingdom43 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked a 2dbl with lounge access which was well worth it. Room was large, comfy and clean, same with bathroom. Club lounge was very convenient(32nd floor), 24hr access to cold and hot drinks. Hot breakfast in the morning, which changed slightly daily, with breads, fruits and cereals always available. Evening snacks such as chips and desserts type snacks were a treat. Staff were very friendly and helpful and kept the room clean. Hotel is right in the middle of downtown close to public transport with shops, restaurants and cinemas on the doorstop. Large full starbucks in the lobby. Pool and gym located on 35th floor, a bit daunting but lovely views. Bar was busy and had a large selection of drinks. More a business hotel as convention centre is next door but we stayed for pleasure and would absolutely recommend. Had a lovely stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Seattle
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Thank you for the recommendation! I'm glad that you enjoyed the Club experience. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Seattle.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
€142 - €395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton seattle hotel, seattle sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1236
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Grand Seattle
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Nearby attractions include Benaroya Hall (0.4 km), Seattle Symphony (0.4 km), and 5th Avenue Theatre (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelatiamo, The Capital Grille, and Andaluca Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sheraton Grand Seattle located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Seattle.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Grand Seattle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting King Street Station (1.3 km), West Point Lighthouse (7.5 km), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (4.0 km).
Is Sheraton Grand Seattle accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.